Vacation Brain

This is so hard! Why am I sitting at a desk for 12 hours a day, trying my best to check things off a to-do list that never seems to shorten to less than 80 miles long, pretending that it isn’t FINALLY SUNNY OUTSIDE after weeks of rain…why? WHY?

I literally look at my mini calendar in the corner of my outlook every 14 minutes just to see if the date has randomly changed in the middle of my day and that I am not 10 days from vacation, but 9 days instead….I get that tomorrow will be 9, but why can’t it be today?

I am recalling those last few weeks of school as a senior in high school, so close to launching yourself out of the nest and into the world. Why does it have to take so long?

Then you hear those trite statements “Patience is a virtue” and “Good things come to those who wait” blah blah blah, we get it old timer…..we aren’t happy about it, but we get it.

You get to a day like today (and the subsequent 9 I have to make it through) and you realize your babies are rocketing upward at a breathtaking pace and every other time of the year you want time to slow down. But pre-vacation…..pre-vacation you don’t give a crap.

One thought on “Vacation Brain

Leave a Reply

